About Us

The International Centre for Parliamentary Studies exists to promote effective policy making and good governance through better interaction between Parliament and other stakeholders in society.

It operates from its head office in the UK and has regional offices in Mauritius, India and Brussels. It has a large team of public policy researchers, training experts and internationally renowned experts and speakers.

Past Contributors

sample image Rt Hon Kevin
Barrron MP

Former Chair of
Health Select Committee
sample image Sir Richard Thompson
President, Royal College of Physicians
sample image Vincenzo Costigliola MD
President of the European Medical Association
sample image Paul de Rave
General Secretary of the European Federation of Nurses Associations
sample image Rt Hon David Cameron MP
UK Prime Minister
sample image Koos Richelle
Director General of DG Employment Social Affairs and Inclusion (EMPL)
sample image Kingston Rhodes
Chairman, International Civil Service Commission
sample image Baroness Prashar CBE
Chair of the Royal Commonwealth Society
sample image Ambassador Janez Lenarčič
Director, OSCE Democratic Institutions and Human Rights
sample image Bhartendra Singh Baswan
Director, Indian Institute of Public Administration
sample image Deryck Brown
Head of Technical Cooperation and Strategic Response Group, Commonwealth
sample image Dr Zoltán Tóth
Secretary General, Association of European Electoral Officials
sample image Milan Meetarban
CEO of the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius
sample image Bill Mundell
Director of 'Gerrymandering' Film
sample image Dame Audrey Glover
DBE CMG, Former Head of several ODIHR Election Observer Missions
sample image Rt Hon John Bercow MP
Speaker of the UK House of Commons
sample imageRt Hon Margaret Beckett MP
Former UK Foreign Secretary
sample image Rt Hon Gordon Brown MP
Former Prime Minister
sample image Sir Gus O'Donnell KCB
Head of the UK Civil Service and Cabinet Secretary
sample image Rt Hon Nick Clegg
UK Deputy Prime Minister
sample image Professor John Britton
Chair, Royal College of Physicians Tobacco Advisory Group
sample image Lord Harris of Haringey
Former Security Adviser to the Home Secretary & Vice-President of the Association of Police Authoriti